Research Tools & Collections
Find Books & Articles
Help & Services
Use Your Library
Help & Tutoring
- Study Spaces & Computers
- About the Library
- Ask Us
Collection of databases with links to full-text, covering current events, business, health, and more. General interest periodicals and scholarly journals. Specialized databases for K-12.
A scientific research index that contains the full text of more than 1,000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences, as well as indexing for journals from cooperating publishers Updated daily Coverage varies by journal. May be searched by journal title and issue in which case the complete table of contents is displayed or by keyword, regardless of the journal title and issue
Provides comprehensive annotated explanations for all facets of Federal, state, estate and gift, and tax court related information. Includes Federal and state tax forms. Updated: Daily, which allows you to follow pending tax issues from legislation through litigation
Value Line tracks approximately 1,700 large-cap stocks, as well as 1,800 small & mid-cap stocks, in over 100 industries. Value Line ranks stocks for probable market performance over the next 6 to 12 months, providing full page reports with financial data and proprietary analysis.
An index to psychology, behavior, personality, child development, family relations, homelessness, criminology and prisons Abstracts available with many links to full-text Updated quarterly Coverage: 1872 - present As of August 1st, 2014, PsycINFO will be hosted by ProQuest.
- Academic Search Premier
Search all our ProQuest Database subscriptions
The Glossary of Geology is maintained by the American Geosciences Institute and is a primary source for terminology in the field of geoscience. The Glossary provides access to the more than 40,000 glossary entries contained in the fifth edition of the print glossary.
Web of Science
Web of Science Core Collection: Updated Daily
Access the world’s leading citation databases, with multidisciplinary information from over 18,000 high impact journals from around the world. With over 100 years of comprehensive coverage and more than one billion cited reference connections, you can search with confidence and explore the complete network of citations underpinning the significant research in any field.
- Science Citation Index (1900-present)
- Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present)
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present)
- Emerging Sources Citation Index (2015-present)
Full text access for over 1450 scholarly journals. Journals cover many disciplines, including African American Studies, Anthropology, Art & Architecture, Asian Studies, Biology, Botany, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance, General Science, History, Humanities, Irish Studies, Language & Literature, Latin American Studies, Linguistics, Mathematics, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, Slavic Studies, Sociology, and Statistics. Coverage generally ranges from 1900 to 2000, most journals have a moving wall of 3-5 years.
PubMed (from the National Library of Medicine) includes information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences. The majority of entries include abstracts. PubMed includes information from Index Medicus (overall medical subjects), International Nursing Index, Index to Dental Literature, and PREMEDLINE. Older print versions available at the Library Annex and in the Government Documents department, 5th Floor (Call No: EHE106 NA13 C971)
This database covers general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research in psychology. Contains more than 25,000 searchable full text articles from 38 journals published by the American Psychological Association and 4 from allied organizations Contains all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each of the 42 journals. Coverage: 1987 - present