Skip Navigation
Edmon Low Library

Databases by Subject Area


Subject librarian: Baeza, Victor
Subject Guide for Accounting

Subject librarian: Baeza, Victor
Subject Guide for Agricultural Economics

Subject librarian: Stroud, Adam
Subject Guide for Agricultural Education, Communications and Leadership

Subject librarian: Stroud, Adam
Subject Guide for Agriculture

Subject librarian: Stroud, Adam
Subject Guide for Animal Science

Subject librarian: Bobo, Susan
Subject Guide for Architecture

Subject librarian: Macken, Megan
Subject Guide for Art Graphic Design and Art History

Subject librarian: Stroud, Adam
Subject Guide for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

  • Compendex

    Index to engineering and technical literature. Abstracts available. Updated quarterly. Coverage 1970 - present. Users can only search one decade at a time. Print backfile version available: Engineering Index (Call Number: 620.0016 E568).

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://www.engineeringvillage.com

  • CAB Abstracts

    Index to agriculture, food sciences & nutrition, and veterinary medicine publications. Abstracts available. Updated weekly. Coverage 1900 - present. Print versions are available. Please contact your subject librarian.

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://webofknowledge.com/CABI

  • Science Direct

    A scientific research index that contains the full text of more than 1,000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences, as well as indexing for journals from cooperating publishers Updated daily Coverage varies by journal. May be searched by journal title and issue in which case the complete table of contents is displayed or by keyword, regardless of the journal title and issue

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://www.sciencedirect.com

  • Knovel -Must have an account to download or print after Jan. 2018!

    Knovel is a database containing the full-text content of over 700 handbooks covering all fields of engineering, as well as coverage for industrial safety, biochemistry, microbiology, pharmaceuticals and food science/nutrition, with new sources added continuously. Basic keyword searching and advanced searching for material and chemical properties, constants, and coefficients over a numeric range is possible. Also, a package of productivity tools includes the ability to export selected items from a vast range of tabular data to MS Excel for further manipulation.

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://app.knovel.com/

Subject librarian: Drees, Kevin
Subject Guide for Biosystems and Agricultural Engineering

  • Compendex

    Index to engineering and technical literature. Abstracts available. Updated quarterly. Coverage 1970 - present. Users can only search one decade at a time. Print backfile version available: Engineering Index (Call Number: 620.0016 E568).

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://www.engineeringvillage.com

  • SciFinder Instructions for creating a login

    Instructions for creating a login SciFinder provides access to Chemical Abstracts, a division of the American Chemical Society. It is the world's leading source for chemical information. It provides summaries and indexes to periodical literature, including 8,000 journals, technical reports, dissertations and conference proceedings. SciFinder also includes the CAS REGISTRY, for substance information.

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=https://scifinder.cas.org/

  • Science Direct

    A scientific research index that contains the full text of more than 1,000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences, as well as indexing for journals from cooperating publishers Updated daily Coverage varies by journal. May be searched by journal title and issue in which case the complete table of contents is displayed or by keyword, regardless of the journal title and issue

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://www.sciencedirect.com

  • Knovel -Must have an account to download or print after Jan. 2018!

    Knovel is a database containing the full-text content of over 700 handbooks covering all fields of engineering, as well as coverage for industrial safety, biochemistry, microbiology, pharmaceuticals and food science/nutrition, with new sources added continuously. Basic keyword searching and advanced searching for material and chemical properties, constants, and coefficients over a numeric range is possible. Also, a package of productivity tools includes the ability to export selected items from a vast range of tabular data to MS Excel for further manipulation.

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://app.knovel.com/

Subject librarian: Drees, Kevin
Subject Guide for Chemical Engineering

  • SciFinder Instructions for creating a login

    Instructions for creating a login SciFinder provides access to Chemical Abstracts, a division of the American Chemical Society. It is the world's leading source for chemical information. It provides summaries and indexes to periodical literature, including 8,000 journals, technical reports, dissertations and conference proceedings. SciFinder also includes the CAS REGISTRY, for substance information.

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=https://scifinder.cas.org/

  • Science Direct

    A scientific research index that contains the full text of more than 1,000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences, as well as indexing for journals from cooperating publishers Updated daily Coverage varies by journal. May be searched by journal title and issue in which case the complete table of contents is displayed or by keyword, regardless of the journal title and issue

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://www.sciencedirect.com

  • Cambridge Crystallographic Data (requires IE or Safari, On-campus only for now)
  • Knovel -Must have an account to download or print after Jan. 2018!

    Knovel is a database containing the full-text content of over 700 handbooks covering all fields of engineering, as well as coverage for industrial safety, biochemistry, microbiology, pharmaceuticals and food science/nutrition, with new sources added continuously. Basic keyword searching and advanced searching for material and chemical properties, constants, and coefficients over a numeric range is possible. Also, a package of productivity tools includes the ability to export selected items from a vast range of tabular data to MS Excel for further manipulation.

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://app.knovel.com/

  • Springer Materials

    Springer Materials is based on the Landolt-Börnstein New Series, the unique, fully evaluated data collection in all areas of physical sciences and engineering. Springer Materials also comprises the Dortmund Data Bank Software & Separation Technology, a Database on Thermophysical Properties and the Linus Pauling Files, a Database on Inorganic Solid Phases and chemical safety data.

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://materials.springer.com/

  • PubMed

    PubMed (from the National Library of Medicine) includes information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences. The majority of entries include abstracts. PubMed includes information from Index Medicus (overall medical subjects), International Nursing Index, Index to Dental Literature, and PREMEDLINE. Older print versions available at the Library Annex and in the Government Documents department, 5th Floor (Call No: EHE106 NA13 C971)

    URL: http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/sites/entrez?otool=okstlib

  • Annual Reviews

    Provides comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for 29 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences. Annual Reviews publications are among the most highly cited in scientific literature. All Annual Reviews series are ranked within the top ten publications for their respective disciplines.
    Full text from mid 1996 - present
    Tables of Contents only from 1984-1995

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://www.annualreviews.org/action/showPublications

  • eBrary

    Ebrary’s easy-to-use interface and powerful features helps you efficiently find, use, and manage electronic books. OSU’s collection includes personal bookshelves automatically store links to highlights, notes, and more, providing an archive of research. Folders can be emailed to peers. Automatic citations when text is printed or copied and pasted into Word or any text applications. Citations include an automatic URL hyperlink back to the source. Options for highlighting and annotating. Text-to-speech and other keyboard shortcuts to assist end-users with special accessibility needs.

    URL: https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/oks-ebooks

Subject librarian: Bjornen, Kay
Subject Guide for Chemistry

  • Compendex

    Index to engineering and technical literature. Abstracts available. Updated quarterly. Coverage 1970 - present. Users can only search one decade at a time. Print backfile version available: Engineering Index (Call Number: 620.0016 E568).

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://www.engineeringvillage.com

  • Science Direct

    A scientific research index that contains the full text of more than 1,000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences, as well as indexing for journals from cooperating publishers Updated daily Coverage varies by journal. May be searched by journal title and issue in which case the complete table of contents is displayed or by keyword, regardless of the journal title and issue

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://www.sciencedirect.com

  • Knovel -Must have an account to download or print after Jan. 2018!

    Knovel is a database containing the full-text content of over 700 handbooks covering all fields of engineering, as well as coverage for industrial safety, biochemistry, microbiology, pharmaceuticals and food science/nutrition, with new sources added continuously. Basic keyword searching and advanced searching for material and chemical properties, constants, and coefficients over a numeric range is possible. Also, a package of productivity tools includes the ability to export selected items from a vast range of tabular data to MS Excel for further manipulation.

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://app.knovel.com/

Subject librarian: Drees, Kevin
Subject Guide for Civil and Environmental Engineering

Subject librarian: Chang, Hui-Fen
Subject Guide for Communication Sciences and Disorders

  • arXiv

    Open access to 777,505 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics.

    URL: http://arxiv.org/

  • ACM Digital Library

    95% of all Association of Computing Machinery articles and proceedings from 1991 - present
    9,000 full-text articles from ACM journals, magazines, and conference proceedings, from 1991 - present
    Tables of Contents from ACM journals and magazines from 1985 - present
    Tables of contents from over 400 volumes of conference proceedings from 1985 - 1996

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://www.acm.org/dl

  • InSPEC

    This database providing abstracts and indexing to scientific and technical papers in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computing and information technology, as well as materials science, oceanography, nuclear engineering, geophysics, biomedical engineering and many more. Coverage from 1898 to present.

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://www.engineeringvillage.com

Subject librarian: Drees, Kevin
Subject Guide for Computer Science

  • Compendex

    Index to engineering and technical literature. Abstracts available. Updated quarterly. Coverage 1970 - present. Users can only search one decade at a time. Print backfile version available: Engineering Index (Call Number: 620.0016 E568).

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://www.engineeringvillage.com

  • Science Direct

    A scientific research index that contains the full text of more than 1,000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences, as well as indexing for journals from cooperating publishers Updated daily Coverage varies by journal. May be searched by journal title and issue in which case the complete table of contents is displayed or by keyword, regardless of the journal title and issue

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://www.sciencedirect.com

  • Knovel -Must have an account to download or print after Jan. 2018!

    Knovel is a database containing the full-text content of over 700 handbooks covering all fields of engineering, as well as coverage for industrial safety, biochemistry, microbiology, pharmaceuticals and food science/nutrition, with new sources added continuously. Basic keyword searching and advanced searching for material and chemical properties, constants, and coefficients over a numeric range is possible. Also, a package of productivity tools includes the ability to export selected items from a vast range of tabular data to MS Excel for further manipulation.

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://app.knovel.com/

Subject librarian: Drees, Kevin
Subject Guide for Construction Management Technology

Subject librarian: Weber, Rebecca
Subject Guide for Counseling and Counseling Psychology

Subject librarian: Strothmann, Molly
Subject Guide for Design, Housing, and Merchandising

Subject librarian: Baeza, Victor
Subject Guide for Economics

Subject librarian: Weber, Rebecca
Subject Guide for Educational Psychology

Subject librarian: Drees, Kevin
Subject Guide for Electrical and Computer Engineering

Subject librarian: Drees, Kevin
Subject Guide for Electrical Engineering Technology

  • Compendex

    Index to engineering and technical literature. Abstracts available. Updated quarterly. Coverage 1970 - present. Users can only search one decade at a time. Print backfile version available: Engineering Index (Call Number: 620.0016 E568).

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://www.engineeringvillage.com

  • Science Direct

    A scientific research index that contains the full text of more than 1,000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences, as well as indexing for journals from cooperating publishers Updated daily Coverage varies by journal. May be searched by journal title and issue in which case the complete table of contents is displayed or by keyword, regardless of the journal title and issue

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://www.sciencedirect.com

  • Knovel -Must have an account to download or print after Jan. 2018!

    Knovel is a database containing the full-text content of over 700 handbooks covering all fields of engineering, as well as coverage for industrial safety, biochemistry, microbiology, pharmaceuticals and food science/nutrition, with new sources added continuously. Basic keyword searching and advanced searching for material and chemical properties, constants, and coefficients over a numeric range is possible. Also, a package of productivity tools includes the ability to export selected items from a vast range of tabular data to MS Excel for further manipulation.

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://app.knovel.com/

Subject librarian: Drees, Kevin
Subject Guide for Engineering Technology

Subject librarian: Macken, Megan
Subject Guide for English

Subject librarian: Stroud, Adam
Subject Guide for Entomology and Plant Pathology

Subject librarian: Baeza, Victor
Subject Guide for Entrepreneurship

Subject librarian: Baeza, Victor
Subject Guide for Finance

  • Compendex

    Index to engineering and technical literature. Abstracts available. Updated quarterly. Coverage 1970 - present. Users can only search one decade at a time. Print backfile version available: Engineering Index (Call Number: 620.0016 E568).

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://www.engineeringvillage.com

  • Science Direct

    A scientific research index that contains the full text of more than 1,000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences, as well as indexing for journals from cooperating publishers Updated daily Coverage varies by journal. May be searched by journal title and issue in which case the complete table of contents is displayed or by keyword, regardless of the journal title and issue

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://www.sciencedirect.com

  • Knovel -Must have an account to download or print after Jan. 2018!

    Knovel is a database containing the full-text content of over 700 handbooks covering all fields of engineering, as well as coverage for industrial safety, biochemistry, microbiology, pharmaceuticals and food science/nutrition, with new sources added continuously. Basic keyword searching and advanced searching for material and chemical properties, constants, and coefficients over a numeric range is possible. Also, a package of productivity tools includes the ability to export selected items from a vast range of tabular data to MS Excel for further manipulation.

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://app.knovel.com/

Subject librarian: Drees, Kevin
Subject Guide for Fire Protection and Safety Technology

Subject librarian: Chang, Hui-Fen
Subject Guide for Foreign Languages and Literature

Subject librarian: Dyke, Kevin
Subject Guide for Geography

Subject librarian: Stroud, Adam
Subject Guide for Geology

Subject librarian: Weber, Rebecca
Subject Guide for Health Education and Promotion

Subject librarian: Iakovakis, Clarke
Subject Guide for History

Subject librarian: Stroud, Adam
Subject Guide for Horticulture

Subject librarian: Chang, Hui-Fen
Subject Guide for Hospitality and Tourism Management

Subject librarian: Strothmann, Molly
Subject Guide for Human Development & Family Science

  • Compendex

    Index to engineering and technical literature. Abstracts available. Updated quarterly. Coverage 1970 - present. Users can only search one decade at a time. Print backfile version available: Engineering Index (Call Number: 620.0016 E568).

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://www.engineeringvillage.com

  • Science Direct

    A scientific research index that contains the full text of more than 1,000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences, as well as indexing for journals from cooperating publishers Updated daily Coverage varies by journal. May be searched by journal title and issue in which case the complete table of contents is displayed or by keyword, regardless of the journal title and issue

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://www.sciencedirect.com

  • Knovel -Must have an account to download or print after Jan. 2018!

    Knovel is a database containing the full-text content of over 700 handbooks covering all fields of engineering, as well as coverage for industrial safety, biochemistry, microbiology, pharmaceuticals and food science/nutrition, with new sources added continuously. Basic keyword searching and advanced searching for material and chemical properties, constants, and coefficients over a numeric range is possible. Also, a package of productivity tools includes the ability to export selected items from a vast range of tabular data to MS Excel for further manipulation.

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://app.knovel.com/

Subject librarian: Drees, Kevin
Subject Guide for Industrial Engineering and Management

Subject librarian: Stroud, Adam
Subject Guide for Integrative Biology

Subject librarian: Bobo, Susan
Subject Guide for Landscape Architecture

Subject librarian: Weber, Rebecca
Subject Guide for Leisure Studies/Therapeutic Recreation

Subject librarian: Baeza, Victor
Subject Guide for Management

Subject librarian: Baeza, Victor
Subject Guide for Marketing

  • MathSciNet

    Searchable web database providing access to over 55 years of Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications from 1940 - present Current Mathematical Publications updated daily Mathematical Reviews updated monthly

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://www.ams.org/mathscinet/

  • ACM Digital Library

    95% of all Association of Computing Machinery articles and proceedings from 1991 - present
    9,000 full-text articles from ACM journals, magazines, and conference proceedings, from 1991 - present
    Tables of Contents from ACM journals and magazines from 1985 - present
    Tables of contents from over 400 volumes of conference proceedings from 1985 - 1996

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://www.acm.org/dl

  • arXiv

    Open access to 777,505 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics.

    URL: http://arxiv.org/

  • JSTOR

    Full text access for over 1450 scholarly journals. Journals cover many disciplines, including African American Studies, Anthropology, Art & Architecture, Asian Studies, Biology, Botany, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance, General Science, History, Humanities, Irish Studies, Language & Literature, Latin American Studies, Linguistics, Mathematics, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, Slavic Studies, Sociology, and Statistics. Coverage generally ranges from 1900 to 2000, most journals have a moving wall of 3-5 years.

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://www.jstor.org/

  • Science Direct

    A scientific research index that contains the full text of more than 1,000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences, as well as indexing for journals from cooperating publishers Updated daily Coverage varies by journal. May be searched by journal title and issue in which case the complete table of contents is displayed or by keyword, regardless of the journal title and issue

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://www.sciencedirect.com

  • Knovel -Must have an account to download or print after Jan. 2018!

    Knovel is a database containing the full-text content of over 700 handbooks covering all fields of engineering, as well as coverage for industrial safety, biochemistry, microbiology, pharmaceuticals and food science/nutrition, with new sources added continuously. Basic keyword searching and advanced searching for material and chemical properties, constants, and coefficients over a numeric range is possible. Also, a package of productivity tools includes the ability to export selected items from a vast range of tabular data to MS Excel for further manipulation.

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://app.knovel.com/

  • Annual Reviews

    Provides comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for 29 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences. Annual Reviews publications are among the most highly cited in scientific literature. All Annual Reviews series are ranked within the top ten publications for their respective disciplines.
    Full text from mid 1996 - present
    Tables of Contents only from 1984-1995

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://www.annualreviews.org/action/showPublications

  • eBrary

    Ebrary’s easy-to-use interface and powerful features helps you efficiently find, use, and manage electronic books. OSU’s collection includes personal bookshelves automatically store links to highlights, notes, and more, providing an archive of research. Folders can be emailed to peers. Automatic citations when text is printed or copied and pasted into Word or any text applications. Citations include an automatic URL hyperlink back to the source. Options for highlighting and annotating. Text-to-speech and other keyboard shortcuts to assist end-users with special accessibility needs.

    URL: https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/oks-ebooks

Subject librarian: Bjornen, Kay
Subject Guide for Mathematics

  • Compendex

    Index to engineering and technical literature. Abstracts available. Updated quarterly. Coverage 1970 - present. Users can only search one decade at a time. Print backfile version available: Engineering Index (Call Number: 620.0016 E568).

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://www.engineeringvillage.com

  • Science Direct

    A scientific research index that contains the full text of more than 1,000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences, as well as indexing for journals from cooperating publishers Updated daily Coverage varies by journal. May be searched by journal title and issue in which case the complete table of contents is displayed or by keyword, regardless of the journal title and issue

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://www.sciencedirect.com

  • Knovel -Must have an account to download or print after Jan. 2018!

    Knovel is a database containing the full-text content of over 700 handbooks covering all fields of engineering, as well as coverage for industrial safety, biochemistry, microbiology, pharmaceuticals and food science/nutrition, with new sources added continuously. Basic keyword searching and advanced searching for material and chemical properties, constants, and coefficients over a numeric range is possible. Also, a package of productivity tools includes the ability to export selected items from a vast range of tabular data to MS Excel for further manipulation.

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://app.knovel.com/

Subject librarian: Drees, Kevin
Subject Guide for Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

  • Compendex

    Index to engineering and technical literature. Abstracts available. Updated quarterly. Coverage 1970 - present. Users can only search one decade at a time. Print backfile version available: Engineering Index (Call Number: 620.0016 E568).

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://www.engineeringvillage.com

  • Science Direct

    A scientific research index that contains the full text of more than 1,000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences, as well as indexing for journals from cooperating publishers Updated daily Coverage varies by journal. May be searched by journal title and issue in which case the complete table of contents is displayed or by keyword, regardless of the journal title and issue

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://www.sciencedirect.com

  • Knovel -Must have an account to download or print after Jan. 2018!

    Knovel is a database containing the full-text content of over 700 handbooks covering all fields of engineering, as well as coverage for industrial safety, biochemistry, microbiology, pharmaceuticals and food science/nutrition, with new sources added continuously. Basic keyword searching and advanced searching for material and chemical properties, constants, and coefficients over a numeric range is possible. Also, a package of productivity tools includes the ability to export selected items from a vast range of tabular data to MS Excel for further manipulation.

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://app.knovel.com/

Subject librarian: Drees, Kevin
Subject Guide for Mechanical Engineering Technology

Subject librarian: Upson, Matt
Subject Guide for Media and Strategic Communications (Journalism/Broadcasting)

  • PubMed

    PubMed (from the National Library of Medicine) includes information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences. The majority of entries include abstracts. PubMed includes information from Index Medicus (overall medical subjects), International Nursing Index, Index to Dental Literature, and PREMEDLINE. Older print versions available at the Library Annex and in the Government Documents department, 5th Floor (Call No: EHE106 NA13 C971)

    URL: http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/sites/entrez?otool=okstlib

  • Google Scholar

    Google Scholar is a special version of Google specially designed for searching scholarly literature. It covers peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research.

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://scholar.google.com/

  • Science Direct

    A scientific research index that contains the full text of more than 1,000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences, as well as indexing for journals from cooperating publishers Updated daily Coverage varies by journal. May be searched by journal title and issue in which case the complete table of contents is displayed or by keyword, regardless of the journal title and issue

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://www.sciencedirect.com

Subject librarian: Stroud, Adam
Subject Guide for Microbiology and Molecular Genetics

Subject librarian: Essmiller, Kathy
Subject Guide for Music

  • PubMed

    PubMed (from the National Library of Medicine) includes information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences. The majority of entries include abstracts. PubMed includes information from Index Medicus (overall medical subjects), International Nursing Index, Index to Dental Literature, and PREMEDLINE. Older print versions available at the Library Annex and in the Government Documents department, 5th Floor (Call No: EHE106 NA13 C971)

    URL: http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/sites/entrez?otool=okstlib

  • Google Scholar

    Google Scholar is a special version of Google specially designed for searching scholarly literature. It covers peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research.

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://scholar.google.com/

  • Science Direct

    A scientific research index that contains the full text of more than 1,000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences, as well as indexing for journals from cooperating publishers Updated daily Coverage varies by journal. May be searched by journal title and issue in which case the complete table of contents is displayed or by keyword, regardless of the journal title and issue

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://www.sciencedirect.com

Subject librarian: Stroud, Adam
Subject Guide for Natural Resource Ecology and Management

Subject librarian: Stroud, Adam
Subject Guide for Nutritional Sciences

  • Compendex

    Index to engineering and technical literature. Abstracts available. Updated quarterly. Coverage 1970 - present. Users can only search one decade at a time. Print backfile version available: Engineering Index (Call Number: 620.0016 E568).

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://www.engineeringvillage.com

  • OnePetro

    OnePetro is an online index of technical literature for the oil and gas exploration and production (E&P) industry. It contains more than 145,000 documents produced by 18 publishing partners, including the Society of Petroleum Engineers, which maintains and operates OnePetro. OnePetro contains subject matter from other fields which have a direct bearing on the oil and gas industry, such as tunneling for building roads and corrosion issues in numerous industries.

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://www.onepetro.org/

  • Science Direct

    A scientific research index that contains the full text of more than 1,000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences, as well as indexing for journals from cooperating publishers Updated daily Coverage varies by journal. May be searched by journal title and issue in which case the complete table of contents is displayed or by keyword, regardless of the journal title and issue

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://www.sciencedirect.com

  • Google Scholar

    Google Scholar is a special version of Google specially designed for searching scholarly literature. It covers peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research.

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://scholar.google.com/

Subject librarian: Drees, Kevin
Subject Guide for Petroleum Engineering

  • Philosopher's Index

    Indexes and abstracts of books, book chapters, book reviews and articles from over 550 journals of philosophy and related disciplines from over 40 countries Subjects covered include: aesthetics, epistemology, ethics, logic and metaphysics, plus philosophy of various disciplines such as education, history, law, religion and science. Coveraged from 1940 to present Updated quarterly

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.asp?profile=philindex

  • PhilPapers

    PhilPapers is a comprehensive index of philosophy books and articles. PhilPapers offers unique features such as real-time indexing of pre-prints, fine-grained classification by topic, email alerts, reading lists, advanced search functionality, and discussion forums.

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://philpapers.org/recent/

  • JSTOR

    Full text access for over 1450 scholarly journals. Journals cover many disciplines, including African American Studies, Anthropology, Art & Architecture, Asian Studies, Biology, Botany, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance, General Science, History, Humanities, Irish Studies, Language & Literature, Latin American Studies, Linguistics, Mathematics, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, Slavic Studies, Sociology, and Statistics. Coverage generally ranges from 1900 to 2000, most journals have a moving wall of 3-5 years.

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://www.jstor.org/

  • Project Muse

    Full text access for about scholarly journals published by Johns Hopkins University Press (43 titles) Coverage generally ranges from 1993 - present Fully searchable, browsable and retrievable

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://muse.jhu.edu/

Subject librarian: Chang, Hui-Fen
Subject Guide for Philosophy

Subject librarian: Weber, Rebecca
Subject Guide for Physical Education

  • arXiv

    Open access to 777,505 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics.

    URL: http://arxiv.org/

  • SPIN Web

    Index to major American and Russian physics and astronomy journals Contains the abstracts of over 80 scientific journals published by the American Institute of Physics and its Member Societies Updated daily Coverage 1975 - present

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=https://www.scitation.org/search/advanced?key=SPIN

  • SPIE Digital Library

    Most extensive resource available on optics and photonics Access to nearly 200,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings SPIE is currently expanding its Digital Library to include Proceedings and Journals published from 1990-1997 Extension of the archive back to 1990 is 95% complete, and more than 15,000 new technical papers are added annually. Coverage 1998 - present

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://www.spiedl.org

  • InSPEC

    This database providing abstracts and indexing to scientific and technical papers in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computing and information technology, as well as materials science, oceanography, nuclear engineering, geophysics, biomedical engineering and many more. Coverage from 1898 to present.

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://www.engineeringvillage.com

  • Science Direct

    A scientific research index that contains the full text of more than 1,000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences, as well as indexing for journals from cooperating publishers Updated daily Coverage varies by journal. May be searched by journal title and issue in which case the complete table of contents is displayed or by keyword, regardless of the journal title and issue

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://www.sciencedirect.com

  • Knovel -Must have an account to download or print after Jan. 2018!

    Knovel is a database containing the full-text content of over 700 handbooks covering all fields of engineering, as well as coverage for industrial safety, biochemistry, microbiology, pharmaceuticals and food science/nutrition, with new sources added continuously. Basic keyword searching and advanced searching for material and chemical properties, constants, and coefficients over a numeric range is possible. Also, a package of productivity tools includes the ability to export selected items from a vast range of tabular data to MS Excel for further manipulation.

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://app.knovel.com/

  • Annual Reviews

    Provides comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for 29 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences. Annual Reviews publications are among the most highly cited in scientific literature. All Annual Reviews series are ranked within the top ten publications for their respective disciplines.
    Full text from mid 1996 - present
    Tables of Contents only from 1984-1995

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://www.annualreviews.org/action/showPublications

  • eBrary

    Ebrary’s easy-to-use interface and powerful features helps you efficiently find, use, and manage electronic books. OSU’s collection includes personal bookshelves automatically store links to highlights, notes, and more, providing an archive of research. Folders can be emailed to peers. Automatic citations when text is printed or copied and pasted into Word or any text applications. Citations include an automatic URL hyperlink back to the source. Options for highlighting and annotating. Text-to-speech and other keyboard shortcuts to assist end-users with special accessibility needs.

    URL: https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/oks-ebooks

Subject librarian: Bjornen, Kay
Subject Guide for Physics

Subject librarian: Stroud, Adam
Subject Guide for Plant and Soil Sciences

  • PubMed

    PubMed (from the National Library of Medicine) includes information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences. The majority of entries include abstracts. PubMed includes information from Index Medicus (overall medical subjects), International Nursing Index, Index to Dental Literature, and PREMEDLINE. Older print versions available at the Library Annex and in the Government Documents department, 5th Floor (Call No: EHE106 NA13 C971)

    URL: http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/sites/entrez?otool=okstlib

  • Google Scholar

    Google Scholar is a special version of Google specially designed for searching scholarly literature. It covers peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research.

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://scholar.google.com/

  • Science Direct

    A scientific research index that contains the full text of more than 1,000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences, as well as indexing for journals from cooperating publishers Updated daily Coverage varies by journal. May be searched by journal title and issue in which case the complete table of contents is displayed or by keyword, regardless of the journal title and issue

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://www.sciencedirect.com

Subject librarian: Stroud, Adam
Subject Guide for Plant Biology, Ecology & Evolution

Subject librarian: Iakovakis, Clarke
Subject Guide for Political Science

Subject librarian: Chang, Hui-Fen
Subject Guide for Psychology

Subject librarian: Baeza, Victor
Subject Guide for Research Data

Subject librarian: Weber, Rebecca
Subject Guide for School Psychology

Subject librarian: Strothmann, Molly
Subject Guide for Sociology

  • MathSciNet

    Searchable web database providing access to over 55 years of Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications from 1940 - present Current Mathematical Publications updated daily Mathematical Reviews updated monthly

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://www.ams.org/mathscinet/

  • ACM Digital Library

    95% of all Association of Computing Machinery articles and proceedings from 1991 - present
    9,000 full-text articles from ACM journals, magazines, and conference proceedings, from 1991 - present
    Tables of Contents from ACM journals and magazines from 1985 - present
    Tables of contents from over 400 volumes of conference proceedings from 1985 - 1996

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://www.acm.org/dl

  • arXiv

    Open access to 777,505 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics.

    URL: http://arxiv.org/

  • JSTOR

    Full text access for over 1450 scholarly journals. Journals cover many disciplines, including African American Studies, Anthropology, Art & Architecture, Asian Studies, Biology, Botany, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance, General Science, History, Humanities, Irish Studies, Language & Literature, Latin American Studies, Linguistics, Mathematics, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, Slavic Studies, Sociology, and Statistics. Coverage generally ranges from 1900 to 2000, most journals have a moving wall of 3-5 years.

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://www.jstor.org/

  • Science Direct

    A scientific research index that contains the full text of more than 1,000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences, as well as indexing for journals from cooperating publishers Updated daily Coverage varies by journal. May be searched by journal title and issue in which case the complete table of contents is displayed or by keyword, regardless of the journal title and issue

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://www.sciencedirect.com

  • Stat-USA

    Easy access to statistics from U.S. Government agencies Includes exchange rates, import and export statistics, trade leads and Commerce Business Daily Access to the full range of official statistical information produced by the Federal Government

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://fedstats.sites.usa.gov/

  • Annual Reviews

    Provides comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for 29 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences. Annual Reviews publications are among the most highly cited in scientific literature. All Annual Reviews series are ranked within the top ten publications for their respective disciplines.
    Full text from mid 1996 - present
    Tables of Contents only from 1984-1995

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://www.annualreviews.org/action/showPublications

  • eBrary

    Ebrary’s easy-to-use interface and powerful features helps you efficiently find, use, and manage electronic books. OSU’s collection includes personal bookshelves automatically store links to highlights, notes, and more, providing an archive of research. Folders can be emailed to peers. Automatic citations when text is printed or copied and pasted into Word or any text applications. Citations include an automatic URL hyperlink back to the source. Options for highlighting and annotating. Text-to-speech and other keyboard shortcuts to assist end-users with special accessibility needs.

    URL: https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/oks-ebooks

  • Data Planet

    Data-Planet Statistical Datasets is a web-based research solutions tool that provides fast and easy access to data from licensed and public domain datasets within an easy-to-use interface. With this dynamic tool, you can scan the contents of the collection, select subjects and variables of interest, and view your data in side-by-side tables and charts.

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://statisticaldatasets.data-planet.com/dataplanet/

Subject librarian: Bjornen, Kay
Subject Guide for Statistics

Subject librarian: Essmiller, Kathy
Subject Guide for Theatre

  • PubMed

    PubMed (from the National Library of Medicine) includes information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences. The majority of entries include abstracts. PubMed includes information from Index Medicus (overall medical subjects), International Nursing Index, Index to Dental Literature, and PREMEDLINE. Older print versions available at the Library Annex and in the Government Documents department, 5th Floor (Call No: EHE106 NA13 C971)

    URL: http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/sites/entrez?otool=okstlib

  • Science Direct

    A scientific research index that contains the full text of more than 1,000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences, as well as indexing for journals from cooperating publishers Updated daily Coverage varies by journal. May be searched by journal title and issue in which case the complete table of contents is displayed or by keyword, regardless of the journal title and issue

    URL: http://argo.library.okstate.edu/login?url=http://www.sciencedirect.com

Subject librarian: Yepez, Maria
Subject Guide for Veterinary Health Sciences