- Research Tools & Collections
Help & Services
Use Your Library
Help & Tutoring
- Study Spaces & Computers
- About the Library
- Ask Us
- Background Notes, U.S. Dept. of State
Barrons Digital Microfilm is available as a fully digitized image from 2008 onward. All images can be cropped, rotated and enlarged as needed, however the paper may only be searched by date. All photos, graphs, cartoons, and tables are reproduced in full and all content is available to download, email, print or save as a PDF.
- Benezit Dictionary of Artists
Berg Fashion Library
The Berg Fashion Library contains scholarly information on all aspects of dress and world fashion from ancient times to the present. It includes comprehensive reference resources, numerous scholarly e-books, an interactive timeline, bibliographies, and images giving users information on fashion’s contexts in the arts, history, culture, geography, political culture, and society.
Bibliography of Asian Studies
This is the online version of the Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS), referencing principally western-language articles and book chapters on all parts of Asia published since 1971. It is available via library subscription. For how to subscribe, and other information, please go to the the Association for Asian Studies.
Bibliography of Native North Americans
Bibliography of Native North Americans (BNNA) covers all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life. This resource covers a wide range of topics including archaeology, multicultural relations, gaming, governance, legend, and literacy. More than 133,000 citations for books, essays, journal articles, and government documents of the United States and Canada. Dates of coverage for included content range from the sixteenth century to the present.
Bibliography of the History of Art
abstracts and indexes books, conference proceedings, exhibition catalogs, and articles from over 4300 periodicals, from 1991 to the present, covering European and American visual arts from late antiquity to the present. BHA is the successor to RILA (International Repertory of the Literature of Art) and RAA (Repertoire d'Art et d'Archeologie). BHA records consist of bibliographic citations, abstracts, and indexing. Access Bibliography of the History of Art
Biological & Agricultural Index
Nearly 250 English-language periodicals in life sciences and agricultural subjects, published in the U.S. and elsewhere. Includes book reviews. Coverage July 1983 - present. Updated daily. Print version (Call Number: 620.5 A277851) covers up to 1992.
Biological Abstracts Archive, 1969-2016
Index to biology, botany, zoology, microbiology, clinical and experimental medicine and biochemistry. Abstracts available. Updated quarterly. Coverage 1969 - present. This information is catet articles available for hundreds of journals.
BioOne Complete is a full-text database of over 200 high quality, subscribed and open-access titles focused in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
Provides detailed industry analysis and market research reports on more than 16,000 lines of business in national and local markets. Types of reports: Industry Financial Profiles, Market Research Reports, Area Demographic Profiles, Business Failure Rate Index, Sole Proprietor/Startup Profit & Loss, Local Market Vitality Profiles.
- Black Abolitionist Papers
Black Drama: Second Edition
Black Drama second edition contains the full text of more than 1,200 plays written from the mid-1800s to the present by more than 200 playwrights from North America, English-speaking Africa, the Caribbean, and other African diaspora countries. Many of the works are rare, hard to find, or out of print.
Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology
Approximately 1800 articles on sociology and related disciplines, written by scholars in the field. Searchable by topic, author, geographic location, or time period. Source for information about definitions, concepts, social movements, biographies of historical leaders in the discipline. Links to selected, quality Websites. Updated 3 times per year.
Brepolis Medieval & Early Modern Bibliographies
Updated quarterly this database provides a current bibliography for over 4,500 journals (as well as conference proceedings, essay collections, Festschriften, and exhibition catalogs) used for research and teaching on the Middle Ages (c. 400-1500)
Building Green Suite
The leading, authoritative online resource for reliable content on sustainable design strategies, green building materials, and case studies of high performance buildings.
Business Source Premier
Addresses issues in business and related topics such as management, economics, banking, finance, and accounting. Full-text from nearly 1,040 popular and scholarly journals. Indexes and abstracts for nearly 1,570 journals. Updated daily.