Research Tools & Collections
Find Books & Articles
Help & Services
Use Your Library
Help & Tutoring
- Study Spaces & Computers
- About the Library
- Ask Us
Wall Street Journal
Wall Street Journal Digital Microfilm is available as a fully digitized image from 2008 onward. All images can be cropped, rotated and enlarged as needed, however the paper may only be searched by date. All photos, graphs, cartoons, and tables are reproduced in full and all content is available to download, email, print or save as a PDF.
- Wall Street Journal Historic
Water Resources Abstracts
Comprehensive, multi-database compilation of essential water information: water law and rights, public utilities, groundwater, water desalination, pollution, municipal water supplies, water resources planning, zoology, biotechnology, microbiology, biomedical, industrial water treatment, energy, environmental data, atmospheric and oceanic technology, irrigation/drainage, climatology, hazardous waste, civil engineering, toxicology, forestry, glaciology, limnology, botany and soil science research. Coverage begins 1967
Web of Science
Web of Science Core Collection: Updated Daily
Access the world’s leading citation databases, with multidisciplinary information from over 18,000 high impact journals from around the world. With over 100 years of comprehensive coverage and more than one billion cited reference connections, you can search with confidence and explore the complete network of citations underpinning the significant research in any field.
- Science Citation Index (1900-present)
- Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present)
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present)
- Emerging Sources Citation Index (2015-present)
Western Waters Digital Library
This site allows the user access to primary and secondary sources on the history of the West and it relationship with water. It provides classic water literature, government reports, legal transcripts, water project records, personal papers, photographic collections, and audio/video materials associated with the major river basins of the Trans-Mississippi West.
WestLawNext Campus Research
WestlawNext is the online legal research system that legal professionals depend on for authoritative content, industry alerts and more.
Who's Who Online
Contains biographical profiles on over 1.4 million individuals Equivalent to over 20 Who's Who print titles covering all fields on endeavor including: government, business, science and technology, the arts, entertainment, and sports
Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide
The largest index to literature on wild mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians in the world - over 381,000 full, bibliographic records. All aspects of wildlife and wildlife management are covered in this comprehensive resource. Approximately 15,000 records are added per year. Coverage: 1935 and earlier - present
Women's Wear Daily Archive
WWD Archive gives cover to cover, full text of content, of "the fashion bible" from the first issue of 1910 to the present. Founded by Edmund Fairchild, WWD covers news of the international fashion industry including major designers, images and image credits, day to day news, social trends, social commentary, brands, retailers, advertisers, illustrations, and industry information such as sales and textile production costs. WWD is useful for studies in fashion history, popular culture, gender studies, retail business, and advertising and marketing.
World Bank Data
Free access to World Bank comprehensive data sets on living standards around the globe, 2,000 indicators, including many that go back 50 years. Search by Countries, Topics, Indicators, Data Catalog (Includes data sets from World Development Indicators, African Development Indicators, etc.)
World Bank e-Library
Full-text collection of books, reports, and other documents produced by and for the World Bank. Includes over 1,600 books published by the World Bank and over 2,400 research working papers. Browse by region or search by keyword Topics in the e-Library include: Each new book and working paper is added to the database as they become available.
Prepared by the Central Intelligence Agency Includes information and statistics on 266 countries and dependent areas Statistical information covers topics such as geography, people, government, economy, communications, transportation and the military Includes maps and flags See also print version, call number PREX 3.15: available at Government Documents Reference, 5th Floor
World Newspaper Archive
Representing the largest fully searchable collection of historical newspapers from around the globe, the World Newspaper Archive was created in partnership between Readex, a division of NewsBank, and the Center for Research Libraries to advance research opportunities across a wide range of academic disciplines.
World Shakespeare Bibliography Online
The World Shakespeare Bibliography Online is a searchable electronic database consisting of the most comprehensive record of Shakespeare-related scholarship and theatrical productions published or produced worldwide between 1961 and 2008. It contains over 117,490 annotated entries consisting of books, articles, productions, films, and other sources.
Over 36 million records of any type of material cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Includes citations of manuscripts written as early as the 11th century. Updated daily.