- Research Tools & Collections
Help & Services
Use Your Library
Help & Tutoring
- Study Spaces & Computers
- About the Library
- Ask Us
Occupational Outlook Handbook
Location: Stand-alone CD-ROM database available in the OSU Library, Government Documents Reference, 5th Floor Describes over 250 occupations in detail Corresponds to the text version Updated annually Also available free on the Web at http://www.bls.gov/oco/
SourceOECD is the publications portal of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD). OECD, based in Paris, is a forum permitting governments of industrialized democracies to study and formulate policies in all economic and social spheres. The database consists of three sections: Books and Reports by Theme, Periodicals, and Statistics
Oklahoma Academy of Science, Proceedings of the
Yearly publication focusing on scientific research in Oklahoma OSU Library's Electronic Publishing Center has converted volumes back to 1976 (vol. 56); each new volume will appear as it is published. Coverage from 1976 - 2007 Print version available at 506 O41p, Basement.
- Oklahoma Digital Map Collection
Oklahoma Inventors Database
The Database is an index of United States patents issued to individuals residing in Indian and Oklahoma territory 1880 - 1907 Each record is linked to the full-text of the patent via the United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO) web site. Search for patents by inventors, city, patent number, or browse by last name. For patents from 1907 forward search the USPTO web site at http://www.uspto.gov/
Oklahoma Sanborn Maps
A collection of large-scale landbook maps which includes information such as the outline of each building, the size and shape and construction materials, heights, and function of structures, location of windows and doors. Street names, street and sidewalk widths, property boundaries, building use, and house and block numbers are included. Also construction details, ownership and building use. Includes most of the Sanborn fire insurance maps of Oklahoma from the mid-1880s to around 1950. Digital collection is searchable by city and date.
Oklahoma State Government Publications
Full-text of publications issued by Oklahoma state government agencies from 2005 to date; some coverage back to 1978. Topics include agriculture, commerce and tourism, education, energy, environment, finance and revenue, health, human resources, human services, military affairs, safety and security, transportation, veterans affairs, the Oklahoma Legislature, and the Oklahoma Judiciary Select from By Collection dropdown. Choose Advanced Search at the top of the page.
Oklahoma Territorial Incorporation Records
The Incorporation Records for the Oklahoma and Indian Territories have been digitized in a joint project with the Oklahoma Historical Society and the Oklahoma Secretary of State's Office. There are 27 volumes of Oklahoma Territory Incorporation Records and 15 volumes for Indian Territory. Some examples include: Agreement & Incorporation, Incorporation Amendment, Appointment of Agent, Dissolution, as well as lease and mortgage transactions. Entries begin in 1890 and continue until 1907.
Oklahoman & Archive, The (works best in Chrome or IE)
Coverage 1901 - yesterday. Complete full-text content in exact page image, including advertisments. Also available in the Microform/Media Room on the first floor of the Library.
OnePetro is an online index of technical literature for the oil and gas exploration and production (E&P) industry. It contains more than 145,000 documents produced by 18 publishing partners, including the Society of Petroleum Engineers, which maintains and operates OnePetro. OnePetro contains subject matter from other fields which have a direct bearing on the oil and gas industry, such as tunneling for building roads and corrosion issues in numerous industries.
Online Books Page
Website that facilitates access to books that are freely readable over the Internet. It also aims to encourage the development of such online books, for the benefit and edification of all.
Open Access Journals
This is a Directory of Open Access Journals; the service covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals.
Open Library of Humanities
The Open Library of Humanities (OLH) is a gold open access, peer-reviewed, internationallysupported, academic-led, not-for-profit, mega-journal, multi-journal and books platform for the humanities.
Opera in Video
Opera in Video is a comprehensive video collection of operatic performances covering the most commonly studied operas in music history, opera literature, and performance classes. The collection contains 500 hours of video comprising 288 operatic works.
- Opinion Archives
- Optical Society of America
Oxford Art Online (Grove and Benezit)
The entire text of The Dictionary of Art (1996, 34 vols.) The most comprehensive online reference resource for all aspects of the visual arts worldwide from prehistory to the 1990s. Over 40,000 links to important art images in galleries and museums around the world. Sophisticated search capabilities and one-click cross-referencing. Annual additions of new material and updates to the text.
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
The Oxford DNB: the people who shaped the history of the British Isles and beyond
- 59,655 biographies
- 70 million words
- 11,363 portraits
Oxford English Dictionary Online
OED Online contains: Updated quarterly
Oxford History of Western Music
The Oxford History of Western Music online includes all 1.25 million words, 500 images, and 1,800 musical examples from Richard Taruskinâ€™s authoritative 5-volume Oxford History of Western Music with sophisticated search and browse functionality.
Oxford Music Online
Oxford Music Online includes not only the Grove Music Online, but also the Oxford Dictionary of Music and the Oxford Companion to Music. This new source offers the ability to access and cross-search Oxfordâ€™s music references in one location.
Oxford Reference Online (requires IE or Chrome)
Desktop access to Full-text from more than 170 key Oxford dictionaries and reference works Contains over 1.5 million dictionary definitions, facts, figures, people, places, dates, and quotations Search one reference book at time, or search across all titles simultaneously Updated continuously
Oxford University Press Online Journals
Access to tables of contents, abstracts, full-text, and alerting services for selected Oxford University Press research journals in all disciplines May be searched by journal title and issue in which case the complete table of contents is displayed or by keyword, regardless of the journal title and issue Updated weekly 1999 - present