- Research Tools & Collections
Help & Services
Use Your Library
Help & Tutoring
- Study Spaces & Computers
- About the Library
- Ask Us
NASA’s Data Portal
Continually growing catalog of publicly available NASA datasets, APIs, visualizations, and more. See the Data Catalog.
National Center for Education Statistics
The primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education. See Fact Facts by education area, Tables & Figures, Publications & Products.
National Center for Health Statistics
Statistical information to guide actions and policies to improve the health of people people. See FastStats (statistics by topic), Tools & Resources, Publications (Health, U.S.) and Data Access.
National Library of Medicine
The largest medical library in the world. Collects materials and provides information and research services in all areas of biomedicine and health care. Search the NLM catalog to find books, journals, and audiovisuals.
National Security Archive
Founded in 1985 by journalists and scholars to check rising government secrecy, the National Security Archive combines a unique range of functions: investigative journalism center, research institute on international affairs, library and archive of declassified U.S. documents, leading non-profit user of the U.S. Freedom of Information Act, public interest law firm defending and expanding public access to government information, global advocate of open government, and indexer and publisher of former secrets.
NBER Working Papers
The National Bureau of Economic Research is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. Nearly 700 NBER Working Papers are published each year by NBER researchers aimed at other professional economists. Full-text: 1973-present
A comprehensive, professional source of investment information and analysis on industries and companies from many of Standard & Poor's popular publications, including S&P Industry Surveys and S&P Stock Reports. Full text of stock, bond, and mutual fund guides and reports; earnings and dividends reports; comprehensive company information; industry surveys for 52 major U.S. industries; and directories of companies, executives and security dealers; global industries and companies reports. Data can be viewed, printed, downloaded or exported to a spreadsheet. Updated daily.
New York Times
Covers topics pertaining to academics, social sciences, humanities, general science, education and multi-cultural studies. Full text: 1995 - present Updated daily
New York Times DM
New York Times Digital Microfilm is available as a fully digitized image from 2008 onward. All images can be cropped, rotated and enlarged as needed, however the paper may only be searched by date. All photos, graphs, cartoons, and tables are reproduced in full and all content is available to download, email, print or save as a PDF.
New York Times Historical
Covers topics pertaining to academics, social sciences, humanities, general science, education and multi-cultural studies. Full text: 1851 - 2005
Newspaper Source Plus
Includes more than 700 full-text newspapers, providing nearly than 31 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 677,000 television and radio news transcripts. Titles include the Christian Science Monitor and the Los Angeles Times Indexes and abstracts of four national newspapers
Nineteenth Century Collections Online
This collection is an extensive digital archive of primary source material from the nineteenth century, including books, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, letters, state papers, maps, and other ephemera. It covers the United Kingdom, Europe, the United States, Asia, and Africa.
NIST Chemistry Webbook
Provides thermochemical, thermophysical, and ion energetics data compiled by NIST under the Standard Reference Data Program. Search by formula, name, CAS registry number, structure, etc.
North American Indian Drama
This edition of North American Indian Drama contains 244 plays by 48 playwrights. More than half of the works are previously unpublished, and hard to find, representing groups such as Cherokee, MÃ©tis, Creek, Choctaw, Pembina Chippewa, Ojibway, Lenape, Comanche, Cree, Navajo, Rappahannock, Hawaiian/Samoan, and others
North American Women's Letters and Diaries
Includes letters, diaries, journal articles, pamphlets, newsletters, monographs, and conference proceedings Full text for approximately 150,000 pages of letters and diaries Contains associated bibliographies, biographical notes and photographs, detailed chronologies and selected facsimile manuscripts Coverage: Colonial times to 1950 Additions made periodically