- Research Tools & Collections
Help & Services
Use Your Library
Help & Tutoring
- Study Spaces & Computers
- About the Library
- Ask Us
Labor Statistics, Bureau of
Data for U.S. inflation and prices, employment/unemployment, pay and benefits, workplace injuries, etc. Publications include Occupational Outlook Handbook, Monthly Labor Review, Compensation and Working Conditions. See also Economic News Releases.
Latin American Newspapers
This groundbreaking online collection provides more than 35 fully searchable Latin American newspapers published in the 19th and 20th centuries. Latin American Newspapers offers unprecedented coverage of the people, issues and events that shaped this vital region between 1805 and 1922.
This database contains full text for more than 250 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals. Legal Collection is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.
LexisNexis - Company Profiles
Find company information by entering a Company Name or a Ticker Symbol. Company Profiles include Hoovers Company Records, LexisNexis Corporate Affiliations, Standard and Poors Corporate Descriptions, and Nelsons Analyst Company Coverage. To produce a list of companies based on geographic or business criteria, navigate to the Company Dossier link on the left bar. To produce a list of companies based on geographic or business criteria, navigate to the Company Dossier link on the left bar.
LGBTQ History and Culture Since 1940
With material drawn from hundreds of institutions and organizations, including both major international activist organizations and local, grassroots groups, the documents in the Archives of Sexuality & Gender: LGBTQ History and Culture since 1940 present important aspects of LGBTQ life in the second half of the twentieth century and beyond.
Life Photo Archive
Search millions of photographs from the LIFE photo archive, stretching from the 1750s to today. Most were never published and are now available for the first time through the joint work of LIFE and Google.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
LLBA covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics. Indexing covers over 1,200 serials, with links to full-text of articles in hundreds of journals. Coverage 1973 - present
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
Indexes the Gale literature series, including Contemporary Authors, Dictionary of Literary Biography, and all of the literary criticism series. NO FULL TEXT.
Literature Criticism Online
Comprehensive compilation of literary commentary on authors, works, and topics. It contains scholarly and popular literary criticism from broadsheets, pamphlets, encyclopedias, books and articles delivered in an online format. Series included in this online collection are Shakespearean Criticism (SC), Short Story Criticism (SSC), Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism (NCLC), Twentieth-Century Literature Criticism (TCLC), and Contemporary Literature Criticism (CLC).
Literature Resource Center
Literature Resource Center offers up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. Its materials support interdisciplinary approaches, information literacy, and the development of critical thinking skills.
London Times Digital Archive
Full-text access to The Times (London) Digital Archive. The Digital Archive may be searched by keyword and date, pictures and advertisements may also be searched and displayed. Results are displayed as PDFs and may be emailed or printed. Coverage: 1785 - 1985
Louisiana Digital Library
This site allows the user access to primary and secondary sources on the history of Louisiana. The site is maintained by a consortium of universities, historical societies, museums and libraries. Within this database, one can find photography, journals, video and audio.