- Research Tools & Collections
Help & Services
Use Your Library
Help & Tutoring
- Study Spaces & Computers
- About the Library
- Ask Us
- K-12 Nonfiction Collection
Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video service for public libraries and educational institutions that provides library patrons, students and faculty access to a large collection of films.
This site allows the user access to primary and secondary sources on the history of the State of Kansas. This site is maintained by the Kansas State Historical Society. From their archives, the site has letters, diaries, photographs, government records, maps, museum artifacts, and information about historic structures in Kansas.
Kappler's Indian Affairs: Laws and Treaties
An historically significant, seven volume compilation of U.S. treaties, laws and executive orders pertaining to Native American Indian tribes. The volumes cover U.S. Government treaties with Native Americans from 1778-1883 (Volume II) and U.S. laws and executive orders concerning Native Americans from 1871-1970 (Volumes I, III-VII). The work was first published in 1903-04 by the U.S. Government Printing Office. Enhanced by the use of margin notations and a comprehensive index, the information contained in Indian Affairs: Laws and Treaties is in high demand by Native peoples, researchers, journalists, attorneys, legislators, teachers and others of both Native and non-Native origins. Volume II (Treaties) of Indian Affairs: Laws and Treaties compiled and edited by Charles J. Kappler has been converted to a digital format, maintaining as much as possible the appearance and intent of the original work while allowing for enhanced access including full-text indexing. These pages include all of the pre-removal treaties of the Five Tribes: Cherokee, Chickasaw, Choctaw, Creek and Seminole. These tribes were chosen because of their significance to the state of Oklahoma.
KBR (Key Business Ratios)
Financial statements of U.S. corporations, partnerships, and proprietorships. 14 ratios include solvency, efficiency, and profitability. Key business ratios calculated identify key relationships between financial data. Business ratios are broken down into median figures, with upper and lower quartiles. Ratios are arranged by Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) Codes -- a four-digit number that classifies business establishments by defining the industries in which they do business. Can export data to a .csv file for easy manipulation in Microsoft Excel.
Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology
Full-text online edition of the Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology contains information covering the entire chemical industry and allied fields. Includes facts on the properties, manufacturing, and uses of chemicals and materials, processes, and engineering principles, insights into current research, emerging technologies and economic aspects. Environmental and health concerns are also addressed. Updated monthly; both new and revised articles. Older versions of updated articles may still be accessed in an archived form.
Knovel -Must have an account to download or print after Jan. 2018!
Knovel is a database containing the full-text content of over 700 handbooks covering all fields of engineering, as well as coverage for industrial safety, biochemistry, microbiology, pharmaceuticals and food science/nutrition, with new sources added continuously. Basic keyword searching and advanced searching for material and chemical properties, constants, and coefficients over a numeric range is possible. Also, a package of productivity tools includes the ability to export selected items from a vast range of tabular data to MS Excel for further manipulation.
Knovel Critical Tables
Featuring critical physical properties of more than 13,000 chemical compounds Most of the tables are in searchable PDF format Updated on a regular basis
Kraus Curriculum Development Library
KCDL Online is a searchable database providing information on curricula, frameworks, and standards from educational programs within North America and brings together educational objectives, content, instructional strategies, and evaluative techniques for subjects covered in Early Childhood Education, PreK-12, and Adult Basic Education. Coverage: 1988 - present