- Research Tools & Collections
Help & Services
Use Your Library
Help & Tutoring
- Study Spaces & Computers
- About the Library
- Ask Us
Maruzen Japanese eBooks is an e-book distribution service for institutions specializing in academic books.
Jazz Music Library
Jazz Music Library is the largest and most comprehensive collection of streaming jazz available online â€” with thousands of jazz artists, ensembles, albums, and genres.
Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism Online
The John Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticismis an indispensable resource for scholars and students of literary theory and discourse. It includes more than 240 alphabetically arranged entries on critics and theorists, critical schools and movements, and the critical and theoretical innovations of specific countries and historical periods.
Journal Citation Reports
JCR is the only source of citation data on journals, and includes virtually all specialties in the areas of science, technology, and social sciences. The JCR can show you the most frequently cited journals in a field, the highest impact journals in a field, and the largest journals in a field. Coverage: 2002-2008; JCR Science Edition contains data from over 5,900 journals and JCR Social Sciences Edition contains data from over 1,700 journals.
Full text access for over 1450 scholarly journals. Journals cover many disciplines, including African American Studies, Anthropology, Art & Architecture, Asian Studies, Biology, Botany, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance, General Science, History, Humanities, Irish Studies, Language & Literature, Latin American Studies, Linguistics, Mathematics, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, Slavic Studies, Sociology, and Statistics. Coverage generally ranges from 1900 to 2000, most journals have a moving wall of 3-5 years.
JSTOR Early Journal Content
We have made journal content in JSTOR published prior to 1923 in the United States and prior to 1870 elsewhere freely available to anyone, anywhere in the world. This includes discourse and scholarship in the arts and humanities, economics and politics, and in mathematics and other sciences. It includes nearly 500,000 articles from more than 200 journals.
JSTOR Global Plants
Global Plants contains the contributed collections of more than 300 herbaria from around the globe. Herbaria preserve plant type specimens that are used for the study of botany, ecology, and other plant science disciplines. There are nearly two million high-resolution type specimens currently in the Global Plants database, and this number will continue to grow. Researchers and students can also access reference works and primary sourcesâ€”such as collectorsâ€™ correspondence and diaries, paintings, drawings, and photographsâ€”contributed by partners.
JSTOR Register & Read
Register & Read Beta is a new, experimental program to offer free, read-online access to individual scholars and researchers who register for a MyJSTOR account.