Research Tools & Collections
Find Books & Articles
Help & Services
Use Your Library
Help & Tutoring
- Study Spaces & Computers
- About the Library
- Ask Us
- Health Source: Consumer Edition
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Authoritative information on many health-related topics Indexes and abstracts from over 170 consumer and professional health care publications Full-text of approximately 160 journals Searchable full-text for approximately 1,000 health-related pamphlets Includes titles such as the British Medical Journal and The Lancet Written for the general public
Portal to the web sites of a number of multi-agency health initiatives and activities of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) and other Federal departments and agencies. Includes Healthfinder.gov
High School Nonfiction Book Collection
High School Nonfiction Book Collection provides over 2,400 high-interest nonfiction books for students in grades 9-12 on subjects that include careers, health, music, sports, and technology. These full-text eBooks from publishers such as Facts on File, Mason Crest, and Lerner help to extend the nonfiction collection of the library and provide Lexile levels to help students and teachers in selecting appropriate reading materials for recreational reading and research.
- Hobbies & Crafts Reference Center
Homeland Security Digital Library
The Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL) is the nationâ€™s premier collection of documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management. The HSDL is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Homeland Securityâ€™s National Preparedness Directorate, FEMA and the Naval Postgraduate School Center for Homeland Defense and Security.
Offers current information on more than 18,000 public and private companies Free information includes brief or "capsule" of the history, size, competitors and financials of each company. Industry information is also available. Some information only available through an online subscription. The Library does not have a subcription to this database.
Hospitality and Tourism Index
Covers scholarly research to industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism, including demographics and statistics, development and investment, food and beverage management, hospitality law, hotel management and administration, leisure and business travel, market trends, technology. Full text of over 100 magazines, trade publications, and journals Indexing/abstracts for roughly 500 magazines, trade publications, and journals
Humanities International Complete
Humanities International Complete provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. Produced by Whitston Publishing (an imprint of EBSCO Publishing), this database includes all data from Humanities International Index (more than 2,200 journals and 2.8 million records) plus unique full-text content, much of which is not found in other databases. The database includes full text for nearly 1,200 journals.