- Research Tools & Collections
Help & Services
Use Your Library
Help & Tutoring
- Study Spaces & Computers
- About the Library
- Ask Us
Provides access to major business publications, Newswire reports, and photos from Reuters and Knight-Ridder. Also provides full-text access to 5,500 newspapers (regional, national, and international). Updated daily.
Family Studies Abstracts
Includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to family studies, including marriage, divorce, family therapy, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains 45,000 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline. EBSCO has digitized the full archive of this index, bringing coverage back to 1979.
FAO Corporate Document Repository
The Repository houses FAO documents and publications, as well as selected non-FAO publications, in electronic format. It enables users to easily access the accumulated knowledge and information produced by FAO directly on the Internet. Access FAO Corporate Document Repository
FAOSTAT is the statistical database of the United Nations Food and Agriculture Organization. It provides access to on-line and multilingual databases currently containing over 1 million time-series records covering international statistics in the following areas: Production, Trade, Food Balance Sheets, Fertilizer and Pesticides, Land Use and Irrigation, Forest Products, Fishery Products, Population, Agricultural Machinery, and Food Aid Shipments. Periodic updates. Coverage from 1961 - present in most sections. Some dates vary.
Federal Reserve Bank
The Federal Reserve System is the central bank of the U.S. It conducts the nations monetary policy, regulates banks, etc. See the Federal Reserve Bulletin, Economic Research & Data, and publications from each of the 12 Federal Reserve Districts. See FRED for economic data: http://research.stlouisfed.org/fred2/ Access Federal Reserve Bank
Film & Television Literature Index (FTLI)
A comprehensive bibliographic database covering the entire international spectrum of television and film writing. Designed for use by film scholars, college students, and general viewers. Subject coverage includes film and television theory, preservation and restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. Coverage 1988 - present.
Film Literature Index Online
The Film Literature Index annually indexes 150 film and television periodicals from 30 countries cover-to-cover and 200 other periodicals selectively for articles on film and television. Browse by subject headings, person names, production titles, or corporate names and search by all of these as well as keyword, journal and article title. Coverage 1976 - 2001 Access Film Literature Index Online (1976-2001)
- FirstSearch Databases
Fish, Fisheries and Aquatic Biodiversity Worldwide
Includes more than 387,000 citations and some abstracts on all aspects of ichthyology, fisheries, and related aspects of aquaculture. Dates of Coverage: 1971 - present. Provides thorough coverage of thousands of journal articles, books, monographs, pamphlets, conference proceedings, symposia, government reports, theses, dissertations, and scientific periodicals. Updated quarterly.
Foreign Language Resource Center
Led by nationally and internationally recognized language professionals, LRCs create language learning and teaching materials, offer professional development opportunities for teachers and instructors, and conduct research on foreign language learning. A national network of resources to promote the teaching and learning of foreign languages supported by grants under Title VI of the Higher Education Act Search for materials under Research and Products. Access Foreign Language Resource Center
Foundation Directory Online
Foundation Directory Online (FDO) makes you more efficient than ever by combining the social sectorâ€™s most powerful search capabilities with FDOâ€™s new Workspace and its cloud-based suite of prospect assessment and management tools.
The data in Foundation Directory Online is compiled from IRS Forms 990 and 990-PF, grantmaker websites, annual reports, printed application guidelines, the philanthropic press, and various other sources. In all, Foundation Center's editorial staff continually monitors more than 35 diverse sources to verify that our databases are up-to-date.
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
Indexes to over 25,000 records with full-text capability available for each one. Useful for children and adults. Updated annually.