- Research Tools & Collections
Help & Services
Use Your Library
Help & Tutoring
- Study Spaces & Computers
- About the Library
- Ask Us
Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans 1639-1800
Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1639-1800 is the definitive resource for researching every aspect of 17th- and 18th-century America. This digital collection contains virtually every book, pamphlet and broadside published in America over a 160-year period. It includes more than 36,000 printed works and 2.3 million pages.
Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker 1801-1819
Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker, 1801-1819 provides a comprehensive set of American books, pamphlets and broadsides published in the early part of the 19th century. It is based on the noted "American Bibliography, 1801-1819" by Ralph R. Shaw and Richard H. Shoemaker and contains more than four million pages from over 36,000 items.
Early English Books Online
Contains images of works by such authors as Malory, Spenser, Bacon, More, Erasmus, Boyle, Newton, and Galileo. Also musical exercises by Henry Purcell, novels by Aphra Behn, and prayer books, pamphlets, proclamations, almanacs, calendars. Includes 125,000 titles or more, growing to more than 22 million pages when complete. Coverage 1475-1700
- Early Indian Treaties from the University of Nebraska - Lincoln Electronic Text Center
Ebrary’s easy-to-use interface and powerful features helps you efficiently find, use, and manage electronic books. OSU’s collection includes personal bookshelves automatically store links to highlights, notes, and more, providing an archive of research. Folders can be emailed to peers. Automatic citations when text is printed or copied and pasted into Word or any text applications. Citations include an automatic URL hyperlink back to the source. Options for highlighting and annotating. Text-to-speech and other keyboard shortcuts to assist end-users with special accessibility needs.
Collection of databases with links to full-text, covering current events, business, health, and more. General interest periodicals and scholarly journals. Specialized databases for K-12.
EBSCO K-12 Databases
Specialized databases for K-12. Collection of databases with links to full-text, covering current events, business, health, and more. General interest periodicals and reference works.
EBSCO: American Doctoral Dissertations 1933-1955
This free research database provides access to the only comprehensive record of dissertations accepted by American universities between 1933 and 1955, the print index Doctoral Dissertations Accepted by American Universities. Full page images of the original print index may be searched by author, title, subject and university. Doctoral Dissertations Accepted by American Universities was an index complied annually for the National Research Council and The American Council of Learned Societies by the Association of Research Libraries.
Indexing and abstracting of 400 journals plus collective works, books, dissertations and working papers. Covers 1969 - present. Links to full-text are available for many articles.
Economic Analysis, Bureau of
Data for U.S. Economic Accounts: National (GDP and Personal income), Regional, International (Balance of Payments, Trade), Industry. Includes U.S. Economy at a Glance, Survey of Current Business, papers and working papers. Access Economic Analysis, Bureau of
Provides a detailed portrait of the United States economy once every five years, from the national to the local level. Data includes business expenses survey, commodity flow survey, Economic Census, Survey of Business Owners, Nonemployer Statistics Results from the 2007 Economic Census are being issued on American FactFinder, U.S. Census Bureau. Access Economic Census
Economic Research Service
Primary source of economic information and research in the U.S. Department of Agriculture. Data is published on economic and policy issues involving food, farming, natural resources, and rural development. Browse by Subject, Data Sets, Publications, etc. Access Economic Research Service (USDA)
Economist Historical Archive, 1843-2014
The Economist Historical Archive ('EHA') is the fully searchable complete facsimile edition of The Economist, the weekly paper which is essential reading for anyone engaged in politics, current affairs and all aspects of business and trade worldwide. Containing every issue since its launch in 1843 and more than 600,000 pages, EHA offers full-colour images, multiple search indexes, topic and area supplements and surveys. Altogether this is an unrivalled multidisciplinary primary source for researching and teaching the 19th and 20th centuries.
EconPapers is a portal for links to on-line journal articles, working papers and software components in economics. This collaborative effort is maintained by volunteers from over 50 countries. Includes links to over 250,000 on-line resources. Access EconPapers
EEBO-Text Creation Partnership
EEBO Text Creation Partnership allows word and phrase searching for a subset of 25,000 titles from the Early English Books Collection (EEBO).
Eighteenth Century Collections Online
Eighteenth century collections online (ECCO) delivers every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in Great Britain and the Americas during the eighteenth century including books, pamphlets, and broadsides. Based upon the English Short Title Catalogue, the content is displayed as full text page images which can be viewed online or downloaded as PDFâ€™s.
Elementary School Nonfiction Book Collection
Elementary Nonfiction Book Collection provides over 1,300 high-interest nonfiction books on subjects ranging from Animals to George Washington. These full-text and full-color eBooks from publishers such as Capstone Press, Lerner, Mason Crest, and Bearport help to extend the print collection in the library for students in grades 1-5 and have over 600 titles with Accelerated Reading tests available.
Embase is a highly versatile, multipurpose and up-to-date biomedical database. It covers the most important international biomedical literature from 1947 to the present day and all articles are indexed in depth using Elsevier's Life Science thesaurus Embase Indexing and Emtree.
A collection of electronic resources including full text journal articles, case studies, reviews and abstracts.
- Business & Management
- Social Sciences
- Health Services Management & more!
Encyclopedia of Earth
The Encyclopedia is a free, fully searchable collection of articles written by scholars, professionals, educators, and experts who collaborate and review work from each other.
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
The online version of the 20-volume 2002 print edition; the online version is actually the version of record, with the equivalent of five extra volumes of material and regular updates. Contains: About 100 new or revised articles will be published every year.
Encyclopedia of Polymer Science and Technology
Full-text online edition of the Encyclopedia of Polymer Science and Technology is a complete revision and update of the 2nd edition of the Encyclopedia of Polymer Science and Engineering. It includes the state of the art in all areas of polymer science, covering nanotechnology, new imaging and analytical techniques, new methods of controlled polymer architecture, biomimetics, and more. Updated regularly. There are now about 300 articles.
Energy Information Administration
Contains energy databases, publications, directories, and software applications collected by the EIA from various U.S. industries and international sources
Comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database. Over 3 million summaries of journal articles and conference proceedings. Provides links to many services and informational sources of interest to engineers. Gateway to Compendex.
One-stop source for environmental information from the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. Search by topic or address.
Environmental Science Collection
The collection contains environmental science related full-text articles, granular access to figures and tables within articles, environmental impact statements, and the entire range of bibliographic records from Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management (ESPM). ESPM provides unparalleled and comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences drawn from over 10,000 serials including scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications.
ERIC Institute of Education Sciences
ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) is the world's most widely used index to educational-related literature. Established in 1966, ERIC is supported by the U.S. Department of Education's Office of Educational Research and Improvement and is administered by the U.S. National Library of Education (NLE).
Essay & General Literature Index
Covers topics pertaining to academics, social sciences, humanities, general science, education and multi-cultural studies. Cites essays and articles contained in collections of essays and other works published in the United States, Great Britain and Canada. More than 300 volumes and 20 annual or serial publications indexed annually. Includes full bibliographic information for the titles in which the collected works are found. Focuses on humanities and social sciences literature. Coverage 1985 - present.
Essential Practices for Managing Chemical Reactivity Hazards
Offer guidance to any facility with chemical reactivity hazards on ways to effectively address the difficult challenge of preventing loss, injury or environmental harm from uncontrolled chemical reactions. Offer examples and recommendations for effective methods and practices for managing the hazards related to uncontrolled chemical reactions. Great reference source for safety managers, chemists, and engineers alike. Most of the tables are in searchable PDF format.
Ethnic Newswatch & ENW: A History
Interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Designed to provide the, other side of the story, ENW titles offer additional viewpoints from those proffered by the mainstream press. Coverage -- ENW: A History: 1960 - 1989. Ethnic Newswatch: 1990 - present.
Ethnologue: Languages of the World
Ethnologue brings together more data than any other resource of its kind. Quickly find what you need for any language – from populations to maps, dialects, usage, and more.
Europa World Plus
Provides over 250 country surveys giving a global picture of economic, political and geographic background information as well as statistical data by country, sub-region and region. A directory section lists contacts and connects to web links. Includes a comprehensive listing of 1,900 international organizations. The regional component analyzes research associations and institution in larger geographic areas.