- Research Tools & Collections
Help & Services
Use Your Library
Help & Tutoring
- Study Spaces & Computers
- About the Library
- Ask Us
Daily Oklahoman & Archive
Coverage 1901 - yesterday. Complete full-text content in exact page image, including advertisments. Also available in the Microform/Media Room on the first floor of the Library.
Data-Planet Statistical Datasets is a web-based research solutions tool that provides fast and easy access to data from licensed and public domain datasets within an easy-to-use interface. With this dynamic tool, you can scan the contents of the collection, select subjects and variables of interest, and view your data in side-by-side tables and charts.
Access to high value, machine readable datasets generated by the Executive Branch of the Federal Government. Raw data, Tool and Geodata Catalogs. Search by topic and/or agency.
Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online
Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online provides more than 16,000 biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the most influential literary figures in the world from all eras and genres. Comprised of the award-winning Dictionary of Literary Biography series, the DLB Documentary series, and the DLB Yearbook series in an online format.
Dictionary of National Biography
The Oxford DNB: the people who shaped the history of the British Isles and beyond
- 59,655 biographies
- 70 million words
- 11,363 portraits
Digital Dissertations / Dissertation Abstracts
Index to U.S. dissertations (some masters theses included). Updated semiannually. Coverage 1861 - present. Abstracts available starting July 1980. For abstracts before July 1980, use Dissertation Abstracts International (Call Number: 016.3781 D 613). Access to OSU dissertations in PDF format from 1961 - present. Dissertations from other universities are available from 1997 - present, and in some cases earlier.
Directory of Open Access Journals
This is a Directory of Open Access Journals; the service covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals.
Documenting the American South
This site allows the user access to primary and secondary sources on the Antebellum and Post-Bellum Southâ€™s cultural and political history. It provides access to oral histories, songs, letters, diaries, books, and posters. Access Documenting the American South
DOE Data Explorer
Explore science, technology, and engineering data from the U.S. Department of Energy.
DOE PAGES - Public Access Gateway for Energy and Science
Access journal articles and accepted manuscripts resulting from Department of Energy research funding.
DPLA Open Bookshelf
Open Bookshelf, a digital library collection of popular books free to download and handpicked by librarians across the US. The collection currently has more than 1,000 books, with new titles added daily.
Dun & Bradstreet Key Business Ratios
Financial statements of U.S. corporations, partnerships, and proprietorships. 14 ratios include solvency, efficiency, and profitability. Key business ratios calculated identify key relationships between financial data. Business ratios are broken down into median figures, with upper and lower quartiles. Ratios are arranged by Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) Codes -- a four-digit number that classifies business establishments by defining the industries in which they do business. Can export data to a .csv file for easy manipulation in Microsoft Excel.