- Research Tools & Collections
Help & Services
Use Your Library
Help & Tutoring
- Study Spaces & Computers
- About the Library
- Ask Us
AACC Approved Methods
AACC International, formerly the American Association of Cereal Chemists, was founded in 1915 for the purpose of standardizing methods of analysis among cereal laboratories.
The AAPG/Datapages Combined Publications Database is available through the generous contributions of Oklahoma State University alumni and friends in memory of Paul N. McDaniel (B.S., 1949). Contributors to endowment of Digital Products Fund for Oklahoma State University include: Herbert G. Davis, Gary W. Ford, Richard D. Fritz, Arthur J. Garden, Larry D. Gerken, Ronald L. Hart, Peggy S. Pogue, John W. Shelton, Gary F. Stewart, John D. Traut, and James L. Wilson. Bulletin: Coverage: 1917-present. CSPG Bulletin Coverage: 1953-present.
Indexes 1,100 business and economic publications
Coverage 1986 - present
Great source for information about large companies, industries, and innovative management techniques
- Academic Search Premier
Search the full text of today's news or search back more than 20 years, full text company news & financial information; full text federal, state & international legal materials; full text & abstracted medical & health information and general reference sources. Produced by LexisNexis, the leading international publisher of reference, research, and current awareness information products based on information produced by the U.S. government and related information. Updated daily Coverage: 1989 - present
ACM Digital Library
95% of all Association of Computing Machinery articles and proceedings from 1991 - present
9,000 full-text articles from ACM journals, magazines, and conference proceedings, from 1991 - present
Tables of Contents from ACM journals and magazines from 1985 - present
Tables of contents from over 400 volumes of conference proceedings from 1985 - 1996
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database
A full-text database supported by a specialized A&I file. Covers comprehensive scholarly output, managed by an expert editorial team overseeing content selection and indexing supported by a controlled vocabulary.
Subject Area(s):â€Ž Science & Technology
African American Newspapers, 1827-1998
This database provides online access to approximately 270 U.S. newspapers covering more than 150 years of the African American experience. The newspapers may be searched by date, place of publication, or basic keyword. Articles, photos and cartoons may be printed or downloaded.
This groundbreaking online collection provides more than 40 fully searchable African newspapers published in the 19th and 20th centuries. Featuring English- and foreign-language titles, African Newspapers offers unparalleled coverage of the issues and events that shaped the continent and its peoples between 1800 and 1922.
Ag Data Commons
Access to a wide variety of open data relevant to agricultural research and related domains including agronomy, genomics, hydrology, soils, agro-ecosystems, sustainability science, and economic statistics. Data included in the Ag Data Commons is funded in whole or in part by the USDA.
AGRICOLA, created by the National Agricultural Library (NAL), is a combination of two databases: NAL's Online Public Access Catalog and a Journal Article Citation Index which includes some abstracts. It covers agriculturally-related subjects including: animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences.
Agricultural & Environmental Science Database
A full-text database supported by a specialized A&I file. Covers comprehensive scholarly output, managed by an expert editorial team overseeing content selection and indexing supported by a controlled vocabulary Subject Area(s):â€Ž Science & Technology
Data on agricultural production, supplies, consumption, facilities, costs, and returns. Published annually by the National Agricultural Statistics Service (NASS), U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) and various USDA agencies. Browse Crop and Plant data, Demographics, Livestock, etc. from left bar.
Access Agricultural Statistics Available to non-OSU users
Air University Library Index to Military Periodicals
Also available as a stand-alone CD-ROM database available in the OSU Library, Government Documents Reference, 5th Floor Index to military periodicals. Produced by the Air University Library. Coverage: January 1990 - present. Updated quarterly.
America: History and Life
Bibliographic reference to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Published since 1964, the database comprises almost 400,000 bibliographic entries, covering over 2,000 US and foreign journals. Over 90% of the articles abstracted are published in English. Approximately 16,000 new entries are added each year.
Coverage 1964 - present
American Doctoral Dissertations 1933-1955
This free research database provides access to the only comprehensive record of dissertations accepted by American universities between 1933 and 1955, the print index Doctoral Dissertations Accepted by American Universities. Full page images of the original print index may be searched by author, title, subject and university. Doctoral Dissertations Accepted by American Universities was an index complied annually for the National Research Council and The American Council of Learned Societies by the Association of Research Libraries.
- American Indian Histories and Cultures
American Indian Newspapers
From historic pressings to contemporary periodicals, explore nearly 200 years of Indigenous print journalism from the US and Canada. With newspapers representing a huge variety in publisher, audience and era, discover how events were reported by and for Indigenous communities.
This database houses more than 18,000 pages of exploration accounts from the Vikings off the Canadian coast to the mountain men in the Rocky Mountain interior. These accounts provide accounts of first contact with Native Americans and descriptions of lands that have now been lost. Access American Journeys Available to non-OSU users
American Memory provides free and open access through the Internet to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience. It is a digital record of American history and creativity from the Library of Congress.
Browse collections by topic or time period or by document type or place.
Access American Memory Available to non-OSU users
American Periodical Series Online
Over 1,000 American magazines and journals published from colonial days to the dawn of the 20th century
Coverage varies by title. Date range of the overall collection is 1740 to 1900
American State Papers, 1789-1838
The American State Papers is a retrospective collection of Congressional and Executive materials originating from 1789 through 1838. This collection offers primary material for this time period, newly digitized. Fully searchable and browsable. Companion to U.S. Congressional Serial Set, 1817-1980. Coverage 1817-1980
American Verse Project
Full-text electronic archive of selected volumes of American poetry prior to 1920. Most of the archive is made up of 19th century poetry, although a few 18th century and early 20th century texts are included. Access American Verse Project Available to non-OSU users
- American West
Coverage begins in 1980
More than 250 international journals are scanned for items for inclusion
Approximately 1,400 abstracts are added each month
Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
Multi-faceted Agency with a broad mission area that includes protecting and promoting U.S. agricultural health, regulating genetically engineered organisms, administering the Animal Welfare Act and carrying out wildlife damage management activities.
Browse by subject for publications and data. See the full-text of laws, regulations, etc. also Related Topics.
Search also by Audience or entire website.
Access Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service Available to non-OSU users
Animal Welfare Act History Digital Collection
The AWAHDC is a full-text, fully searchable collection of digital documents that is tightly focused on the legislative and regulatory history of the U.S. Animal Welfare Act (AWA). The collection has been created and is maintained by the Animal Welfare Information Center (AWIC) at the USDA's National Agricultural Library as part of its mission to inform the AWA-regulated community about the requirements of the AWA.
Animal Welfare Information Center
Mandated by the Animal Welfare Act (AWA) to provide information for improved animal care and use in research, testing, teaching, and exhibition. Browse by subject for publications and data. See the full-text of laws, regulations, etc.
Access Animal Welfare Information Center
Provides comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for 29 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences. Annual Reviews publications are among the most highly cited in scientific literature. All Annual Reviews series are ranked within the top ten publications for their respective disciplines.
Full text from mid 1996 - present
Tables of Contents only from 1984-1995
APA eBooks Collection
Full-text scholarly and professional books published by the American Psychological Association, OSUâ€™s collection covers book published from 2010 through 2012.
- Architecture Master's Reports
Archives of American Art
Since 1954, the Archives has collected roughly 16 million letters, photographs, diaries, oral history interviews, sketches, scrapbooks, business records, and other documents that support the study of the history of the visual arts in America. See Collections and Interviews A-Z. Access Archives of American Art
Archives of Sex and Gender
With material drawn from hundreds of institutions and organizations, including both major international activist organizations and local, grassroots groups, the documents in the Archives of Sexuality & Gender: LGBTQ History and Culture since 1940 present important aspects of LGBTQ life in the second half of the twentieth century and beyond.
The Archivision Digital Research Library is currently comprised of 60,000 images of architecture, archaeological sites, gardens, parks and works of art for teaching and scholarship in the arts and humanities.
Art & Architecture Complete
Art & Architecture Complete is the definitive research database for the study of art and architecture. This database provides full-text coverage of more than 350 periodicals and 220 books. In addition, Art & Architecture Complete offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 800 academic journals, magazines and trade publications. The database also provides selective coverage for more than 70 additional publications and an Image Collection of over 64,000 images provided by Picture Desk and others
ARTStor provides access to over 1 million digital images from nearly 200 collections, respresenting all artistic periods. ARTStor users can create and save image groups, as well as load their own images in their group collections. Faculty users can create and deliver presentations, using ARTStor both on and off line.
Open access to 777,505 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics.
ASABE Technical Library
Contains the complete collection of ASABE journals, meeting papers, conferences, standards, and reference book material from 2001 forward. Retrospective items added as funds allow. Approximately 20,000 pages of content added each year.
ASM Metals Handbook Online
The ASM Handbook Series contains peer-reviewed, trusted information in every area of materials specialization. Industry's best known and most comprehensive source of information on ferrous and non-ferrous metals and materials technology. Packed with articles, illustrations, tables, graphs, specifications and practical examples for today's engineer. Everything you need to know about: Covers: Properties and Selection: Irons, Steels, and High-Performance Alloys; Properties and Selection: Nonferrous Alloys and Special-Purpose Materials; Alloy Phase Diagrams; Heat Treating; Surface Engineering; Welding, Brazing, and Soldering; Powder Metal Technologies and Applications; Mechanical Testing and Evaluation; Metallography and Microstructures; Materials Characterization; Failure Analysis and Prevention; Fractography; Corrosion; Forming and Forging; Casting; Machining; Nondestructive Evaluation and Quality Control; Friction, Lubrication, and Wear Technology; Fatigue And Fracture; Materials Selection and Design; Composites
ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library
The ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library is the complete set of ASTM standards, journals, symposia papers/Special Technical Publications (STPs), and manuals. More than 12,000 ASTM standards in this collection address issues of concern to more than 130 industry areas. Nearly every discipline in engineering and applied science is affected to some extent by ASTM standards and technical engineering information. ASTM standards address the needs of manufacturing, research and development, product testing, quality systems, and commercial transactions.
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
United States most comprehensive listing of the current literature of architecture and design Provides cumulative, comprehensive access to more than 2,500 U.S. and foreign journals Contains approximately 13,000 citation records for architect obituaries; an excellent source of biographical information, and often the only one for less-published architects Coverage: 1930 - present; with selective coverage from 1860 - present