Skip Navigation
Edmon Low Library

Mary Jane Smothers Library Memorial Assistantship

This award was established by Mr. and Mrs. William C. Smothers with matching funds from the Ford Foundation to honor the memory of their daughter, Mary Jane, a member of the OSU Library faculty from 1963 to 1969. The plaque in the OSU Library's Hall of Fame reads "May her professionalism, her dedication, her courage and devotion to family and friends be ever rekindled in others through this program."

Past Award Winners

  • 2009-12 Yung Lam, Bethany
  • 2008-09 Maggie Kierl, Edmond
  • 1999-2002 Solomon Quaynor, Ghana
  • 1994-95 David "Jake" Preston, Edmond
  • 1992-93 Natalye Bishop, McAlester
  • 1991-92 Jeff Jamieson, Blackwell
  • 1990-92 John C. Gisler, Tulsa
  • 1989-90 Regina G. Strauss, Sallisaw
  • 1988-89 Karen Lynn Jones, Tulsa
  • 1986-87 Barbara C. Bishop, Tulsa
  • 1982-83 Melissa Ann Woodward, Tulsa